Welcome to Fly in Uruguay - Flying tours in South America

Our trips start in Colonia del Sacramento, the most beautiful place in Latin America. From there you can explore Uruguay with our Cessna C182 or other aircraft. By yourself or with a safety pilot or flight instructor. As soon as possible we will fly to the surrounding countries again as well.

Current tour offers

Fly along the Atlantic coast and experience live music on the beach. Discover the huge reservoir of the Rio Negro, visit the gaucho festival in the north of the country and taste fine wines in the bodegas. Spend time at one of the authentic estancias in the middle of nature or visit the eighty painted house walls in the small village 25 de Agosto. These are just a few highlights in the still undiscovered Uruguay.

Our tours normally also go beyond Uruguay. We will fly to Patagonia, cross the Andes to Villarica in Chile and fly to the Iguazú waterfalls at the border triangle of Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay as soon as this is possible again.

These are our current offers:

In 2020In 2021All year round

Individual consultation

We consult and support you from your first request to the follow-up of your tour. Each trip is individually tailored and put together for you.

Aircraft

The project’s own Cessna C182 is already in use. We have access to more aircraft through our cooperation partners.

Services

With our all-round service, you can relax and discover the airspace in South America for yourself.

You will find us at the Aero in Friedrichshafen from April 21 to 24, 2021.

In the meantime you can get information about flying trips in South America by phone or email here: Contact

Fly in Uruguay - Highlights

ATLANTIC COAST

Fantastic beaches at the Atlantic ocean, but also at many large rivers such as the Rio de la Plata, Rio Negro, Rio Uruguay, Rio Olimar and many more attract vacationers from the neighboring countries Brazil and Argentina during their summer holidays. There you will find everything from tiny fishing villages to hippie beaches and surfers’ paradises to the sophisticated “Monaco of Latin America” in Punta del Este. El Jaguel airfield, the airfield for general aviation in Maldonado, is full of skydivers, helicopters for sightseeing flights and private planes during the high season.

SIGHTSEEING

Art deco buildings, a magnificent judicial building, the famous Teatro Solis and many other sights can be discovered in Montevideo, the capital of Uruguay. In the neighboring province of Colonia, the old town of Colonia del Sacramento is an absolute highlight. The well-preserved buildings on the shady avenues of the old cobblestone streets are a UNESCO World Heritage Site. In the evening you can watch the sun set behind the skyline of Buenos Aires on the other side of the river from the banks of the Rio de la Plata. An indescribably romantic view.

URUGUAY TYPICAL - TANGO, WINE, ASADO, CARNIVAL and GAUCHOS

Carlos Gardel, the forefather of Tango, came from Uruguay. In his honor there is a museum in his hometown Valle Eden in the north of the country. Tango and other music, art and culture can be found all over the country. Montevideo is one of the cities with the highest density of artists worldwide

The tradition of the gauchos is held high. Beef, which is also exported in large quantities, is unmistakably delicious. Especially when it is grilled the traditional way at an asado.

Nowadays adding to these traditions is wine growing. With the Tannat grape the Uruguayans have managed to produce a top-class wine. Many bodegas can be visited and wines from local production can be tasted.

Uruguay also celebrates the longest carnival in the world. The so-called Llamadas, which take place every year in Montevideo, are a colorful spectacle with dancers, drums and flag waving.

Latest news about flying in Uruguay

Herzlich Willkommen bei Fly in Uruguay - Fliegerreisen in Südamerika

Unsere Reisen starten in Colonia del Sacramento, dem schönsten Ort Lateinamerikas. Von hier aus kann man Uruguay und die umliegenden Länder mit unserer Cessna C182 oder anderen Flugzeugen erkunden. Allein oder mit Reisebegleitung.

Aktuelle Fliegerreisen

Fliegen Sie entlang der Atlantikküste und erleben Sie die Live-Musik am Strand. Entdecken Sie den riesigen Stausee des Rio Negro, besuchen Sie das Gauchofest im Norden des Landes und kosten Sie erlesene Weine in den Bodegas. Verbringen Sie Zeit auf einer der authentischen Estancias mitten in der Natur oder besichtigen Sie die achtzig bemalten Hauswände in dem kleinen Dorf 25 de Agosto. Dies sind nur einige wenige Highlights im noch unentdeckten Uruguay.

Unsere Touren gehen auch über Uruguay hinaus. Wir fliegen im November nach Patagonien, im Februar über die Anden nach Villarica in Chile und im März zu den Wasserfällen Iguazú am Dreiländereck Argentinien, Brasilien und Paraguay.

Hier finden Sie Informationen zu den geplanten Touren in der nächsten Saison:

20202021Ganzjährig

Individuelle Beratung

Wir beraten Sie ab Ihrer ersten Anfrage bis zur Nachbereitung Ihrer Tour. Jede Reise wird individuell auf Sie zugeschnitten und zusammengestellt.

Flugzeuge

Die projekteigene Cessna C182 ist schon im Einsatz. Weitere Flugzeuge können wir über unseren Kooperationspartner mieten.

Leistungen

Mit unserem Rundum-Sorglos-Service können Sie den Luftraum in Südamerika ganz entspannt für sich entdecken.

Vom 21. bis 24. April 2021 finden Sie uns auf der Aero in Friedrichshafen.

Sie können jederzeit auch telefonisch oder per E-Mail weitere Auskünfte über Fliegerreisen in Südamerika erhalten: Kontakt

Fly in Uruguay - Highlights

ATLANTIKKÜSTE

Traumhafte Strände am Atlantik, aber auch an den vielen großen Flüssen wie dem Rio de la Plata, Rio Negro, Rio Uruguay, Rio Olimar, u.v.m. locken Urlauber aus den Nachbarländern Brasilien und Argentinien in den Sommerferien nach Uruguay. Hier findet man alles, vom verträumten Fischerdorf über Hippie-Strände und Surfer-Paradiese bis hin zum mondänen “Monaco Lateinamerikas” in Punta del Este. Am Flugplatz El Jaguel, dem kleinen Platz für die allgemeine Luftfahrt in Maldonado, wimmelt es in der Hauptsaison von Fallschirmspringern, Hubschraubern für Rundflüge und privaten Fliegern.

SEHENSWÜRDIGKEITEN

Art Deko Gebäude, ein prachtvolles Justizgebäude, das berühmte Teatro Solis und viele andere Sehenswürdigkeiten gibt es in Montevideo, der Hauptstadt Uruguays, zu entdecken. In der Nachbar Provinz Colonia ist die Altstadt von Colonia del Sacramento ein absolutes Highlight. Die gut erhaltenen Gebäude an den schattigen Alleen der alten Kopfsteinpflasterstraßen sind UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe. Abends kann man vom Ufer des Rio de la Plata beobachten wie die Sonne hinter der Skyline von Buenos Aires auf der anderen Seite des Flusses untergeht. Eine unbeschreiblich romantische Aussicht.

URUGUAY TYPISCHES - TANGO, WEIN, ASADO, KARNEVAL und GAUCHOS

Carlos Gardel, der Urvater des Tango, stammt aus Uruguay. Ihm zu Ehren gibt es ein Museum in seinem Heimatort Valle Eden im Norden des Landes. Tango und andere Musik, Kunst und Kultur finden sich im ganzen Land. Montevideo zählt zu den Städten mit der höchsten Künstlerdichte weltweit. 

Die Tradition der Gauchos wird hoch gehalten. Das Rindfleisch, das in großen Mengen auch exportiert wird, schmeckt unverkennbar köstlich. Insbesondere wenn es auf traditionelle Weise gegrillt wird, bei einem richtigen Asado eben. 

Heutzutage zu diesen Traditionen hinzu gekommen, ist der Weinanbau. Mit der Rebsorte Tannat haben es die Uruguayer geschafft, einen Wein der Spitzenklasse zu produzieren. Viele Bodegas können besucht und die Weine aus der lokalen Produktion verköstigt werden.

Uruguay feiert außerdem den längsten Karneval der Welt. Die sogenannten Llamadas, die alljährlich in Montevideo stattfinden, sind ein buntes Spektakel mit Tänzern, Trommeln und Flaggenschwingern.

Aktuelle News rund ums Fliegen in Uruguay